• Sun. Jun 4th, 2023


..we are out to inform, Educate and sensitize people

Delta state chapter of law officers of Nigeria elects new executive

By Onomiguren Agbamu

The Law Officers Association of Nigeria (LOANS), Delta State Chapter, has elected a new State Executive to run the affairs of the Association for the next two years.

The new State Executive was inaugurated and administered the Oath of Office by the Functioning Solicitor-General and Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Justice, Mr. Omamuzo Erebe.

The Executive is headed by Mr. Moses Agwere, (Chairman), Tosan Mene (Vice Chairman) and Mrs. Paula Akpoguma (General Secretary).

Others are Mrs. Gladys Osadebe (Treasurer), Mrs. Kpemi Ezeana-Ejiofor (Financial Secretary), Patience Etumudon (Publicity Secretary), Mrs. Malobi Emodi (Welfare Officer 1) and Taghogho Orukomayon (Welfare Officer 2).

The Solicitor-General and Permanent Secretary, at the swearing in ceremony held at the Conference Hall of the Professor Chike Edozien Secretariat, congratulated the newly sworn in officers for been elected to lead the Association.

He commended the Electoral Committee, led by Mr. Anthony Orhorhoro, for conducting a hitch free election, devoid of rancor and in a seamless and transparent manner which afforded all the opportunity to vote for candidates of their choice.

He urged those elected not to see themselves as victors, but as being entrusted with the mantle to provide leadership and service for the next two years to all Law Officers in the Ministry.

He advised those who contested the elections to work together as one family to move the Association and the Ministry of Justice forward.

The Immediate Past Chairman of (LOANS), Mr. Thomas Anigara, in his speech said that it was an honor to have served the Association in the past 4 years with remarkable improvement in the fortunes of Law Officers in the Ministry.

Anigara stated that he was particularly happy that he handed over successfully to a new executive, whom he admonished to live up to the expectations of Law Officers in the Ministry.

He encouraged them to work together as a team by supporting one another, while praying for wisdom for them to pilot the affairs of the Association.

The Electoral Committee Chairman, Mr. Anthony Orhorhoro, commended the Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice Delta State, Isaiah Bozimo Esq., the functioning Solicitor-General and Permanent Secretary, Omamuzo Erebe Esq, and the Management of the Ministry for the cooperation and support given to them to serve.

He commended the electorates for their good conduct during and after the election, while urging them to love themselves, and continue to work together as a team for the overall interest of the Ministry.

The newly elected Chairman, Mr. Moses Agwere who spoke on behalf of himself and other members of his Executive, commended the Ministry for their support in ensuring a hitch free election which led to their emergence at the poll.

He pledged their loyalty to the management team of the Ministry, and appealed for the support of all to enable them to achieve their best.

The ceremony was witnessed by a cross-section of Law Officers from both the Ministry’s Headquarters and Zonal Offices.

Please share this story to others

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *